Skip to main content

Home of the Pirates

Voice Recognition

Science Bowl

 Wheelersburg had two teams compete in the 32-team Regional Science Bowl.  Team 2 was comprised of Pete Newman, Will Whitley, Mason Nolan, T, Rachel Davenport, and Chris Shepis. Team 1 finished second in their 4-team pool play. They entered the 32-team single elimination bracket as a second seed then proceeded to win the tournament. 
Team 1 members include Rohit Kataria, Aaron Bundy, Austin Meyers, Quin Whitley, and Meena Kirkendal. They won the Regional Science Bowl for the third consecutive year. The teams are coached by Mr. Paul Boll.
Each member of team 1 received a backpack and a $500 scolarship to Shawnee State Univertity and will compete in the National Science Bowl in Washington DC at the end of April. The school will also receive $1000 from the US Department of Energy to be spent on science supplies.  
© 2021. Wheelersburg Local School District. All Rights Reserved.